Wishlist

My birthday is just around the corner. Again.

Back then, when I was a kid, I’d be so excited that my birthday is coming up. But, now, it seems I only spend money to feed people on my birthdays. I don’t even get good gifts anymore.

Well, at least, I can still make wishlists and hope that someone with a golden heart –and a gold mine– grants it. This is my birthday wishlist for this year:

1. Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Lens
So I can “snipe” and snap photos of good looking chicks from afar without creeping them out. And also take pictures of Coyotes that run around in my area without getting rabies.

2. An Orange Crush Amp
Because an Orange Crush guitar amp sounds awesome and looks awesome. It’s a classy, yet so metal, amp. Mastodon uses it too.

3. Adobe Photoshop Elements 9
I hate photo editing. I don’t know how to use it. I don’t want to spend time learning how to use it. But, if I’m going to take photography as a serious hobby, I should learn how to use it.

4. 50th Anniversary ’59 Les Paul Standard Guitar (Dark Burst)
I’ve been saving for a Les Paul since forever, and I’m nowhere near in getting one. I’m tired of saving and eating Ramen noodles. So, buy me one. Please?

5. A Dinner Date with Christina
Please! I’ll even pay for our food and wine (or beer, whatever she drinks).

That’s my wishlist. But, seriously, can we stop having birthdays every year? At least, until the economy gets better.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Wishlist

  1. gillboard says:

    they all look expensive. lolz

  2. gillboard says:

    oh, and happy birthday in advance!!!

Leave a Reply

