1-UP

Two weeks from today, I’m going to devote myself to charity and gaming for 24 hours.

That’s right, charity and gaming for one whole day. On Oct. 15, starting 8 AM, I’m going to play RIFT: Planes of Telara for 24 hours and raise $100 to support Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, and Children’s Memorial Hospital here in Chicago.

While I can definitely play video games for 24 hours, I can’t raise $100 by myself. So, I need your support in this one. I’m not asking for much. A dollar will suffice. If you have extra cash laying around, click on my link and support me.

Thank you for helping out a good cause. Hopefully, this event will also improve gamers’ reputation from being immature to responsible and charitable people.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “1-UP

  1. Jay says:

    Thumbs up to your goodness.

  2. PM says:

    24 hours? alright i pray you get the stamina needed for this cause. yey for the children!

    • Skron says:

      If I can get through 24 hours of binge drinking, I can do 24 hours of gaming. Just pray that people will support my cause.

Leave a Reply

