Bag of Comics #2

Comics take up a small fraction of my life now. Years ago, I was spending more than $100 each month on comics. Now, since I’m only following 10 series, I spend less than $30 a month. In order to save more money, I ship all my comic book orders at the end of the month. The picture above are the comic books that were released in September.

Since I’m too lazy to write a full review of all the comic books I just read, I’m gonna do a quickie of the top 3 that I liked the most instead. These are my top 3:

1. Batman #1
I wasn’t really excited about DC’s new 52. But when I found out that Scott Snyder is at the helm of Batman’s relaunch, I jumped in on board right away. My faith wasn’t misplaced because Batman #1 went in with a bang when the Dark Knight fought his entire rogue’s gallery. It also closed with one heck of a cliffhanger.

2. Uncanny X-Force #15
UXF is definitely my favorite superhero title right now. I just like the cast of characters. But issue 15, with Wolverine being absent, was really great. The dialogue between Fantomex and Deadpool was gem, and Deathlok going brutal was awesome.

3. Avengers: Children’s Crusade #7
Jim Cheung’s Art and X-Men vs. Avengers. Enough said.

This month’s release was really weak for me (though I only read 12 books). Fables would’ve been good if it only focused on the Bigby’s and Snow’s cubs. Morning Glories and DMZ didn’t excite me either. Hopefully, next month’s books will be much more better.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bag of Comics #2

  1. gillboard says:

    since i learned how to download comics, my pull list became smaller. but i do have quite a number of series that i read now. among the 52, snyder’s batman, action comics aquaman and justice league piqued my interest.

    • Skron says:

      Justice League is on my Trade Paperback watch.

      I’ll download if I can. But my ISP blocks P2P clients. I can’t download at all. It’s actually a good thing because I don’t have time to read a lot of comics anyways.

  2. M says:

    i once had a collection of Batman comics. i want to start collecting again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

