The Dead Walks

The Walking Dead is not only my favorite comic book, but it’s also my favorite TV show. In fact, it is the only reason why I still watch television. Unfortunately, the first season was only 6 episodes long. So, I’ve been anticipating for its return for almost a year now.

Although, I have to say, I’ve been anxious to see of how the series will hold up after Frank Darabont, the writer and director who’s responsible for season one’s success, got fired. But, after watching the first episode, “What Lies Ahead”, I’m confident that The Walking Dead won’t be canceled anytime soon.

While I won’t go into any details, “What Lies Ahead” pretty much sums up The Walking Dead. The episode has horror, drama, gore and some shock factors as well. The ending, especially, was very shocking for me.

As a fan of the graphic novel, what I love about this episode is that its story has deviated so much from the comics but stayed faithful to its themes. So, I still get that horror survival/drama which separates The Walking Dead from the rest of the zombie herd. But it also kept me in suspense because I don’t know what will happen next anymore.

The Walking Dead kicked off its season 2 with a pretty solid episode. I’m pretty sure the show is still going to maintain that same quality of entertainment it gave us in season one.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Dead Walks

  1. gillboard says:

    can’t wait to see it later when i get home. hopefully my download will be complete by then.

  2. Lyle Maobi says:

    Excellent news for all fans, AMC have confirmed a season 3 of the TV series. The Walking Dead season 3 will most likely air next year in the Halloween of 2012. This is not too much of a shock considering the ratings and views it has been pulling in, especially on the opening of season 2 when it smashed TV viewing records. I love the walking dead with a passion, and news of another season has made me very happy indeed!

Leave a Reply

