An Hour of Bastion

The Internet have been raving about Bastion since it was unveiled on E3 last May. When it came out, its ratings were off the chart and became a highly recommended game. However, besides being an indie action RPG with stunning graphics, I didn’t really know anything about it to get into the hype and spend $15 just to play it. I’m cheap like that.

But when Steam offered to sell the game for half the price in this week’s Midweek Madness, I succumbed to my curiosity and bought the game. As it turns out, those reviewers and gamers who highly praised this game were right. Bastion is pretty awesome.

The combat in this game is too “hack n’ slash” for my taste. But that’s alright, its amazing soundtrack and graphics more than makes up for its simple combat. There are also some “challenge” stages in the game –like destroying 25 targets in less than 10 shots– that I really enjoyed a lot.

Anyways, I’ve only played this game for one hour. So, I probably don’t know anything there is to know about this game yet. But, right now, I’m really digging Bastion. A lot.

Note: This game is also available on Xbox Live Arcade

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “An Hour of Bastion

  1. PM says:

    this game sounds cool! i have only plated one rpg in my life and lately i have been thinking about playing it again. have fun playing bastion! 🙂

  2. gillboard says:

    wanted to purchase that in xbl, but i don’t have enough points.

    skyrim na next week!!!

Leave a Reply

