11/11/11

Tomorrow is 11/11/11. Doomsayers will tell you that the world will end, that you’ll be attacked by rabid chinchillas, or other equally terrifying phenomena will happen tomorrow. Maybe those things will happen, maybe they won’t happen. I’m not sure. I don’t have precognitive powers.

But here are the things, exciting things, that I know will happen tomorrow:

1. Mastodon, Live at the Riviera!
One of my favorite bands is in Chicago and will be performing live at the Riviera. I’m really excited to rock out tomorrow and listen to the songs from The Hunter, being played live and loud. I’ve been looking forward to this event since I got my ticket last September!

2. Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
I’m pre-loading this game in PC as I’m writing this post. I’m pretty sure this game will hold my attention for the longest of time. I know since I’m actually excited about it even more than when they announced Morrowind or Oblivion a few years ago.

3. Tribeca Film Fest in Chicago 
Since I’m going to the Mastodon concert on tomorrow, I won’t be able to attend the film fest’s opening. But, if I’m not suffering from deafness and hungover from Mastodon, I’d be able to go out and see some flicks on Saturday.

So, there, no end of the world on my schedule for 11/11/11. What about you? What’s your day gonna be like tomorrow?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “11/11/11

  1. gillboard says:

    got my copy of skyrim today!!! can’t wait to get home and play it. 😀

Leave a Reply

