50 Hours of Skyrim

As of this writing, I’ve already spent 50 hours on The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. My character just hit level 33 and is now wearing a full set of Daedric armor. The problem, however, is that the game isn’t scaling up to my level. So, the game has become way too easy. In fact, most critters in the world have become “one hit wonders” that I have to up the game’s difficulty, from Adept to Expert, to make the combat a tad more challenging.

On the eye candy side of things, I stumbled upon a Skyrim blog called Dead End Thrills and was mesmerized by his screenshots. So, I decided to push my machine and set Skyrim’s settings to ultra. I was expecting my frames to drop to an unplayable rate. But, while it did drop considerably, I can still play Skyrim on ultra. I also tweaked the Skyrim.ini file a bit and adjusted the field of view (that’s why I was able to take that screenshot).

Anyways, another 25 or 30 hours in this game and I’d probably hit level 50, finish the main storyline and the “Stormcloak Rebellion” campaign. Then, I’d call it quits and start another character (probably a Brenton Mage). But, for now, I’m just gonna work with my Nord and get his Enchant skills up.

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “50 Hours of Skyrim

  1. mark73 says:

    I am at hour 15 and A Breton Mage, this game is so awesome… Nice post btw 🙂

  2. gillboard says:

    30+ hours. still at level 22 and i just realized i really need to level up my smithing skills. arrgh.

    • Skron says:

      The cheapest way to level up your smithing, I found, is upgrading the weapons and armors that you can find before selling them. That way, you spend less money on ingots.

Leave a Reply

