100 Hours of Skyrim

So, it took me a hundred hours to finish The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. Well, no, that’s a lie. I haven’t finished the game. I don’t know if there’s an ending to it. But I did finish a total of 60 quests (including the main quest, the “Liberation of Skyrim” quest, and the Companions quest), killed 883 people and 47 dragons, earned almost half a million gold, owns 3 houses, and is happily married to Aela the Huntress.

Also, I’ve unlocked 76% of the game’s achievements. I only need to unlock 12 more and Skyrim will be my first 100% game. The remaining achievements are mostly quests handed out by the Thieves Guild and The Dark Brotherhood. So, my next character will be a stealth type, preferably a Khajit (even though I’m not a cat person) because they look pretty cool in Skyrim.

However, I don’t want to go and unlock those achievements yet. I’ve been at this game, non-stop, for more than two weeks. I need a vacation from it. Besides, I have a couple of books to read, Batman: Arkham City to play, and the holidays are just around the bend. So, until those are done, I’ll be shelving Skyrim for the moment.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “100 Hours of Skyrim

  1. gillboard says:

    i’m nowhere near a quarter you have achieved. this is an epic fail for me. and my game’s bugged. have to download the patch to fix it.

  2. gillboard says:

    ps3. memory’s growing every save and gameplay lags after 4th or 5th hour of playing. sucks.

Leave a Reply

