Mint on Card: A Toy Collection

Last Tuesday, I started decluttering my storage to save me whatever space I have, and also see if I can sell or donate something. I found many things, including some hardcover books and CDs that I thought lost. Amongst those things, I also found two boxes full of toys.

I packed these toys when I moved out 4 years ago, and I haven’t taken them out ever since that time. Most of these toys are also a decade old, and still mint on their card and boxes.

Spawn

McFarlane Toys is favorite toy manufacturer. The amount of detail they put in their toys is amazing. Unfortunately, they’re too brittle. That’s why I leave them unopened.

Lord of the Rings

I bought these toys a few days before I saw the movie, with my first pay check. I remember getting Gandalf The Grey, Aragorn, Stirder, the Ringwraith and the armored version of Elrond (which is my favorite).

Star Wars

These series of action figures are from Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones. So, some of these toys (the ones from Episode I) are 13 years old, and I got them before I migrated here in the US.

Justice League

These 10 inch action figures are from the Justice League Animated Series that aired back in 2001. I tried to complete this set but I had a hard time finding Hawkgirl and Wonder Woman. So, I gave up and settled with this 3.

Anyways, I was going to auction these toys on eBay. But the prices right now are still too low. Also, with this kind of economy, nobody is bidding on decade-old, mint on card/box toys. So, I guess I’ll have to wait a few more years before I put this things on auction.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Mint on Card: A Toy Collection

  1. gillboard says:

    those are some expensive toys. can’t think of buying one and just leave them in their boxes.

    maybe that’s why i don’t buy toys.

    • Skron says:

      I used to work part-time at Toys R’ Us. So, I had an employee discount.

      But I bought these toys because I like them and, since I’m too old to play them, left them in boxes so I could sell them at a higher price.

Leave a Reply

