A Taste of Mass Effect 3

BioWare dropped Mass Effect 3’s demo today. Since I didn’t really know about this, and that there’s even going to be a demo for ME3, it caught me by surprise and foiled my plans for the whole day (which involves a lot of gaming and maybe a visit to the Chicago Auto Show 2012). But it’s Mass Effect 3, one of my most anticipated games for this year. So, I have to get a taste of it.

The demo consists of two parts: the single-player and the multi-player. Since I really don’t care much about the multi-player part (although it looks pretty cool and fun), I skipped it and had a sample of the single-player campaign instead.

The demo for the single-player can only be summed up as epic. Especially during the intro, when the Reapers invaded Earth. It’s very cinematic and carries some emotional weight. It’s also awesome to see Captain Anderson in action. The guy just kicks ass. From the time we tried to hold our position against some space cannibals (of some sort), I knew I wanted to play the game right away.

The second part of the single-player demo takes you to a fight scene against Cerberus pawns, where you must protect a Krogan female (possibly a mate for Wrex). This is a hard mission but very thrilling. It made me a happy to be able to use my Vanguard’s Charge ability again, and finish off my enemy with a pistol whip to the face. You also get to shoot at a giant exoskeleton (pictured above) in this fight.

Right now, I’m really looking forward to play this game. It’s epic. It’s action packed, very cinematic and the graphics are even better. Ashley Williams, who’s now a Spectre, looks pretty hot too.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Taste of Mass Effect 3

  1. gillboard says:

    two more weeks!!!

    but i’m engrossed in Amalur right now… so this sucks. haven’t even finished Mass Effect 2. Argh!!!

    • Skron says:

      Skip Amalur and play Mass Effect 3. My interest in Amalur waned terribly after playing ME3’s demo. Although, I’m almost done with Amalur, I think.

Leave a Reply

