Lollapalooza 2012 Lineup

So, the lineup for Lollapalooza 2012 was announced earlier today. But, unfortunately, from the ten bands that I listed on my wishlist, only At The Drive-In made it on the final lineup. So, no Bon Iver or Refused for me.

But the headliners though, I love. I listen to a lot of The Black Keys, and Red Hot Chili Peppers were one of the first artists that became my gateway to music. Then there’s Black Sabbath, of course. Black Freaking Sabbath, the Godfathers of Metal, reuniting at Lollapalooza. How crazy is that. I’ve never really thought of seeing them together, the whole original members. Especially not at Lollapalooza, who refused to let Ozzy join years ago. So, I’m really stoked that I’m going to see them live.

There’s not a whole of minor bands for me though. But there’s Sigur Ros, who’s one of my favorite post-rock bands. Tame Impala, a psychedelic band from Australia will be there too. Bloc Party, Washed Out, The War on Drugs, Bloc Party, The Shins, Fun., and The Gaslight Anthem will be on my list of “bands to watch” as well.

Anyways, here’s the list of the full lineup.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

